RB: You’re an a$$hole, Lucas

Okay, maybe that’s a bit harsh. But if you read my previous post, you’ll know that I’ve decided to concentrate solely on Callie’s story. Lucas was very kind about it last week. Helping me let go of the guilt from putting him on hold. Reassuring me that he didn’t mind waiting until I finished with Callie’s young adult story. (Patience and teenagers are a destructive, incompatible combination.)

Lucas is a liar. I really believed he meant what he said. I thought he’d leave me alone so I could become immersed in Callie’s world. Last week he popped into my thoughts daily, creating increasingly strong urges to write his story.

Why are you doing this to me, Lucas? You said you would give me time. Said you would wait until I could give you my undivided attention. You know I can’t do that now. Do you remember what happened the last time I tried to do it all? I miss you. I really do. But stop whispering in my ear. Stop tempting me with your character arc and plot twists. You can’t go back on your word now. How would you like it if I decided that Kate wasn’t the girl for you after all, huh? I bet you wouldn’t like that. So stop TORMENTING me. And you know what, I changed my mind. Calling you an asshole isn’t harsh.

Not. At. All.

 

Leave a Reply

