RB: A Bit Harsh

I’m in the middle of reading and listening to two awesome books. One is entertaining and giving me ideas on how I can improve my writing. The other is making me look like a complete idiot since I’ve been caught laughing hysterically behind the wheel on I-75. No, Walmart Semi-truck driver, I’m not crazy or on drugs. I’m just listening to a really funny book, SO STOP STARING AT ME!

I thought instead of heading each post with my word count for the week as Ella does, I’d let you know which books I was reading and listening to at the moment. Some may prove post worthy and others will just show up one week and quietly disappear the next. I’m not a book reviewer. I’m just a book lover. And I wouldn’t be the writer I am today if I wasn’t a reader. (Thanks, Mom.)

READING: Finale (Hush, Hush #4) by Becca Fitzpatrick

LISTENING: Stay by Allie Larkin

 

Okay, now the real reason why I wrote this post. Somtimes you have to do things you don’t want to do.

Lucas, I apologize for calling you an asshole on the internet even though you deserved it.

 

I’m sorry, Lucas, for calling you an asshole, I should have just told you to your face.

I called you an asshole because you lied. I’m not sorry I did it.

You hurt me. People lash out when they’re hurt. Maybe it was wrong. But what you did was wrong, too. I think you should apologize first.

Just read the blog title. I mean, come on, what more do you want from me?

I’m sorry, but if you chose to act this way in the future I can’t promise to not lash out again.

Love,

RB

(See, Husband, I do know how to apologize!)

Leave a Reply

