Book Release Blog Party, Day 3

Today’s day three of the Fallen Redemption Book Release Blog Party.

Emma is the heroine of the story. Here’s a list of her interview questions and answers. Enjoy!

Name: Emma Monaco
Date of Birth: April 19, 1982
Address: 1412 Neplem, Astoria, OR 97103
Height: 5’7
Occupation: Art teacher at Ashten Elementary School
Identifying marks: None. Tattoos are too permanent for me.
The day/time you’re filling this out: Tuesday, October 13, 2009, during my prep hour
Where are you: My classroom
What was the last thing you ate: Banana for breakfast, granola bar while I’m filling this out
What’s in your closet: Dress clothes for work: slacks, skirts, blouses. Clothes for home: jeans, t-shirts, sweatshirts
Weapon of choice: (That’s an odd question, isn’t it?) I guess my paint brush or pencil. I’m not into violence, but I use one of those and my easel against emotional attacks.
Friends: Jenny and Sean
Last movie watched: The Ugly Truth. Jenny and I rented it. We made a night of it with wine, popcorn, and chocolate.
Last book read: Art in America magazine, does that count? I don’t read books that often.
Favorite TV show: Senfield. It’s a classic
Last TV show watched: Jay Leno
Last game played: 7up with students
Greatest fear: Disappointing my students, not being there when they need me . . . disappointing my parents.
Greatest love: art
Favorite quote: I have two: “Life beats down and crushes the soul and art reminds you that you have one.” Stella Adler and “Art is the only way to run away without leaving the home.” Twyla Tharp
Car: Red 1990 Toyota Camry.
Sexiest part of a man: His hands
Last time you cried: Too private
Last time you laughed: When Sean came in to my class about ten minutes ago and mimicked Principal Dalton’s speech at last week’s staff meeting. “It’s only when we work as a team,” *cough, cough, make sure hair is still covering up bald spot* “that our students benefit.” *Hitch up pants over bulging belly*

Did you arrive late to the party? Visit this link to read what you missed.

Leave a Reply

