RB: Tuesday – This week’s Monday

I had the day off of work yesterday in honor of Memorial Day, the day to remember the men and women who died in the United States Armed Forces.

Graves_at_Arlington_on_Memorial_Day

It wasn’t until I met my husband, who served in the United States Navy, that MD meant more to me than just another day off of school/work. I’m proud of the service he unselfishly gave to our country, along with all the men and women, alive or no longer with us, who served.

So because of my celebration yesterday, today – no matter what it wants to call itself – is my Monday.

. . . I think these next few photos say it all.

 

1604652_653895684671194_216598955_n

 

 

400x400_1335805328772-mondays

 

139179

 

grumpy-cat-monday-2

 

mondays

 

Let’s hope this week goes by fast!

One thought on “RB: Tuesday – This week’s Monday

Leave a Reply

