RB: School’s out for-ever . . . well, a month

Every year July is my this-is-how-my-life-would-be-if-I-was-a-full-time-writer month.

Today is my last day of work for the school year. And I am So. Excited.

Ella is not a fan of this time of year. I told her not to worry. The day will come when her children think she is the black plague and a power-outage-cutting-all-electronic-use rolled into one.

Yes, Bubbles only deems my presence acceptable when I’m driving her over a friend’s house, to the mall, or to get ice cream (if I’m paying of course).

So I’ll be editing Lucas’s story for most of this month. On triple speed. No more waiting until the weekend to crank a few chapters a day. My emotions will be flow blown A.D.D.ing hour by hour. (I apologize in advance to Husband and Bubbles.)

 

Good chapters.

Good chapters.

 

Bad chapters.

Bad chapters.

 

Good chapters.

Good chapters.

 

Bad chapters.

Bad chapters.

 

Until the day I’m completely finished and it’s time for the Ella seal of approval.

 

Like this. Just change the remote control for manuscript pages. And the pink footie p.j.s for purple. I don't look so good in pink.

Just like this. Only change the remote control for manuscript pages. And the pink footie p.j.s for purple. I don’t look so good in pink.

 

So if you don’t hear from me as often this month, lovely internet friends, you know where I’ll be.

Sobbing

Here.

 

 

excitement

Or here.

 

Happy writing, editing, and reading!

3 thoughts on “RB: School’s out for-ever . . . well, a month

  1. Ha ha to many good chapters might reduce the writing with parties till late. Okay bad chapters might not be very productive either if you collapsed.

    Well one month of not working and writing instead. so cool.
    I must be a goof for not able to do that.

    Keep on smiling and good luck.
    BTW we do still get the gloomy Wednesday right 🙂 pretty pretty please

Leave a Reply

