Samanthya Speaks on Hot, Sizzling Romances and her Writing Career

Thank you so much for having me as your guest today. I’m very excited about my latest book, “The Only One”, RELEASED TODAY. I write hot, sizzling romance.

My morning usually starts with a cup of Java. If I’m lucky, hubby gets up first and brings me a cup of coffee in bed. Mmmm. What a way to greet the day! Then I head to my laptop for a few precious moments of picking my brain.

Samanthya Wyatt

All I ever wanted was to see my book sitting on a shelf in the book store. As a beginner, I had so much to learn. First I had to make my MS the best it could be. Once I joined RWA, I took workshops and gained a wealth of information. I grew as a writer. When I finally finished my first historical romance, I was thrilled to send it off with the hope, like everyone else, I wanted to be published. I entered contests. In 2013 I was a finalist in The Golden Rose Contest and “The Right One”, the first in my trilogy, went on to be awarded Second Place. I signed my first contract with Soul Mate Publishing. Since then I’ve had four books published and have a Christmas book due this December.

I get a lot of joy from creating new characters and bringing them together in a romantic tale. My characters have depth, emotional investments, life-threatening challenges. The power of a story is in the character’s true emotions. The reader wants to be in the moment. Feel what the characters feel – emotionally. I try to give this to my readers. A writer draws the reader in, portraying personal emotions or characters’ feelings about an experience or situation. Although all my characters are fictitious, I have taken real life experiences to achieve the emotion for my heroes and heroines.

I write because I enjoy it. Even if I have to read, re-read, edit, and read again. It’s worth it. I am so proud I never stopped. Never gave up. There are days when I might pull my hair out, or find other things to do as an excuse to procrastinate. But I keep plugging along.

I love to hear from readers. To find out more about me and updates on my books, please visit my website: http://www.samanthyawyatt.com. 

You can also find me on Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Soul Mate Publishing, and Night Owl Reviews. Google to find more info, blog posts and review sites. 

THE ONE AND ONLY SERIES

See how it all started with Morgan’s Story

The Right One

He abducts the wrong woman . . . she proves she is the right one.

 

Find out what happened to Kat’s brother, Stephen, in the thrilling sequel

The True One

Will the passion they share be enough? He must choose—her or revenge.

 

If you liked the introduction of the duke in the first book, now read Giles’s story.

The Only One

 

theonlyone (600)_edited-2

A dangerous lord’s warning sparks devastating results

One impulsive kiss to prove the young girl flirted with danger shakes Giles’ firm resolve. The young American is wild and reckless, and before long he realizes, she’s too much to handle. He surrenders. A duke must adhere to his duty. His title demands his home is in England. Tormented with longing for the woman who branded his very soul, he forsakes nobility and returns to claim the love he has carelessly thrown away.

A girl’s determination triggers a woman’s desire

From the first moment Alexandria saw the duke she knew he would be hers. Determined to get the man she wants, she devises a plan, curbs her reckless nature, and presents the proper lady his nobility requires. The interference of her brothers disrupts her amours pursuit, yet the feisty girl seduces the lord with a woman’s passion, and brands the duke hers forever.

 

theonlyone BOOK TEASER

 

Leave a Reply

