Upcoming Release! #YA #Paranormal

Her classmates are becoming vampires. Sasha is accused of being their Sire. The one person she thought she could trust has turned against her. . . prom and graduation are looming. Will she figure out the mystery of her twin in time?

Hooked yet? I know I am. Sasha Bishop: Shifter will be released in June! Read further for a character interview, the blurb, and an excerpt.

THE BLURB

Sasha Bishop is the Slayer. With her Halfling and Vampire allies by her side, she had fought and won a vampire war. Now some of her classmates are missing. When they resurface as vampires; they accuse Sasha as being their Sire. The trouble begins when Sasha’s 168-year old, vampire boyfriend, Hutch, sides with the newborns. It takes the war to a whole new level.

Angry and hurt, Sasha finds comfort with handsome vampire, Rhydian McDavid, who has an alarming connection to her Slayer past. Now, she must pair up with some unlikely allies to stop a vampire massacre at the Prom, all while being crowned the Prom Queen.

The battle doesn’t stop there. The Vamps of Craig’s Creek are back with a vengeance and plan on making Graduation a buffet. A storm, tornado, and some surprising revelations, guarantee Sasha’s life will never be the same.

 

CHARACTER INTERVIEW WITH RHYDIAN McDAVID OF SASHA BISHOP: SHIFTER

Hello Rhydian and welcome to the blog. Could you tell us a little about yourself?

I know you may find this hard to believe, but I’m a vampire. That’s right, I said the V word. Many do not believe in vampires, but we do exist. I was born in the 1800’s. I have traveled all over the world, but home will always be Villa Mirage.

Wow, you’ve been around for a long time. Was it sad to see all your friends die while you lived on?

There was one special lady. Her name was Molly. We were very much in love until two things happened. I became a vampire and she became a vampire slayer. Needless to say, that didn’t make for a great relationship. She finally asked me to leave so she wouldn’t have to kill me. I honored her wish. She married another man, had his son, and then died two weeks shy of her seventeenth birthday.

That’s just heartbreaking! Have you mourned over her all these years?

As they say, life, or undead life, must go on. I traveled, I learned new skills, I met other women. I tracked other Slayers. Speaking of Slayers, there is one in particular that caught my attention. She led a vampire army to defeat an uprising in Craig’s Creek. Her name is Sasha. Isn’t that a funny name for a Slayer?

Yes, I suppose Sasha doesn’t sound very dangerous.

Oh she’s dangerous alright. She defeated the little twerp who was my sire. She defeated one of the strongest vampires in the area. She’s won battles that should have been impossible to win.

You sound like you admire this Slayer.

She definitely aroused my curiosity. I heard a rumor about her escapades and the fact that she was dating a vampire. I came back home to Villa Mirage to check it out for myself. What I found was a beautiful girl who was tough as nails. She reminded me of Molly. That’s when I discovered she was Molly’s great-great-granddaughter.

This is getting good. Did sparks fly between you two?

For sure. The fire between us was intense. Unfortunately, it was not a good time for us to explore the relationship further. She still loved Hutch, that’s the vampire boyfriend, and I had to leave town to train a newborn vampire who happened to be her best friend, Nicole.

If you could be alive again, would you?

The only way I would want to live again is if Molly and I could have had the life we were destined for. If I hadn’t been turned, we would have married, had a family, and grown old together. Well, maybe we would have. She may have died early anyway. She would have still been the Slayer regardless if I was a vampire or not.

Is there anything else you would like to tell us?

I am pretty happy for an undead guy. I’m devilishly good-looking, I’ve been told I’m a great kisser, and I have a life mate in Nicole. I guess things have turned out for the best for me. Tell your readers to learn more about me in Carly’s new book, Sasha Bishop: Shifter.

Thank you for telling us about yourself, Rhydian. We look forward to reading about you.

TRY IT BEFORE YOU BUY IT, READ AN EXCERPT

Alarm bells went off in my head. “1848? Where have you been?” I then slapped my hand over my mouth as realization came over me. Rhydian laughed, shaking me up and down where I sat on his stomach.

“It’s all becoming clear isn’t it, Slayer?”

I put my hand on his chest. “You know Hutch, don’t you?”

He laughed again. “Yes, I knew Andrew when he first came to Villa Mirage.”

“Did you know Joseph and Molly?” I asked. Joseph and Molly were my great-great-grandparents. Joseph had been Hutch’s best friend and Molly had been the Slayer. She was killed two weeks shy of her seventeenth birthday.

He sat up so I was now on his lap. We were nose to nose again. My lips parted of their own accord. His head came closer to mine and then he laughed. “I won’t be your rebound Vamp, Sasha.”

I felt heat rise into my cheeks. What was I doing? I loved Hutch.

Rhydian’s words were like a splash of cold water to my senses. Anger coursed over me. I stood and yanked him up with me. I reached for my stake in my boot and came up empty handed.

Rhydian held my stake up and grinned. “I’m disappointed. I thought the Slayer would have known I was stealing her weapons.”

I grabbed for the stake. He held it over his head, just out of my reach. I jumped for it and grabbed the stake triumphantly. That is when he grabbed me. He drew me close against his body. My heart thumped into overdrive. He grabbed the back of my head and crushed his lips into mine. It wasn’t a gentle kiss. This was a full out assault. He pulled me tighter against him, almost like pulling me into himself. My hands wrapped around his neck of their own accord. My stake dropped harmlessly to the ground. When he finally lowered me, I was unsteady, my lips throbbing. I looked into his eyes, almost afraid of what I would see there. His eyes were troubled, like he didn’t expect to feel anything from what we just did. What started out as a joke on his part to make me angry had backfired.

I bent to retrieve my stake and came up empty handed again. I knew I had dropped it somewhere. I felt Rhydian stiffen next to me. I turned slowly, knowing who I would see.

“Looking for this?” Hutch held my stake out to me.

I stared at him wordlessly. No noise would come out. What had I done?

Hutch glanced at Rhydian. “What are you doing back in Villa Mirage?”

Rhydian slipped his arm around me. I flinched from his touch. “Oh come on, Sasha. Don’t be that way. You know you liked that kiss.”

Anger, shame, horror, and dread washed over me. “Did you know? Did you know Hutch was out there?”

He laughed. “Of course, and if you had been paying attention, you would have known too.”

I turned to Hutch. “I’m sorry.”

“Save it, Sasha,” he barked. “I have eyes. I don’t need a play-by-play of the details.”

Delicious! I can’t wait to read more. How about you guys?

DSC_0032a

 

Carly Jordynn is a writer from Northern Kentucky who loves to weave tales of fantasy, paranormal, and romance. When she isn’t writing a book, she writes lyrics for the Christian band, Phil Parks and One Step Closer.

Carly loves to travel. You can find her at various conferences and other author events throughout the year. Her hobbies include: travel, photography, reading, party-planning, dinner with friends, and hanging out with her family.

Carly is a member of the Romance Writers of America and the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators.

 

On the edge of your seat, unable to wait for Sasha Bishop: Shifter to come out? Check in with Carly often for cover reveal, firm release date, and buy links. 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Upcoming Release! #YA #Paranormal

Leave a Reply

