You Have to Jump

Inspirational!

The Happy Elephant Blog

I recently saw this motivational video from Steve Harvey about “jumping.”

In it, he says that in order to truly live rather than just exist, at some point, you have to “jump.” We have to make that leap of faith by jumping off the cliff and pursuing the life we’ve always dreamed of. We can spend our whole lives standing on the edge of that cliff and playing it safe but we’ll never know what life has in store for us.

Well, I’m jumping.

Writing has always been my passion – I felt it was high time I did something for a living that I truly excelled at and enjoyed. With that in mind, I’m excited about a new direction I’m taking.

I’m pursuing a full-time career as a freelance writer. After more than five years writing feature stories for magazines and newspapers, I’m expanding my freelance writing endeavors…

View original post 127 more words

2 thoughts on “You Have to Jump

Leave a Reply

