Things in a Shoe

Funny! And, hey, why didn’t my daughter leave any “presents” in my shoes? Perhaps I missed a step in the Parenting 101 book.

Shawn Writes Stuff

Since joining the ranks of fatherhood, there has been a single consistent and perplexing occurrence; there’s always something weird in my shoes. It is the most bewildering thing.  Children run through toys like gallons of milk, repeatedly ask the names of neighbors, but they will always find it amusing to put stuff in shoes.  How is it that they keep the habit going for years and years?  Perhaps some reasons are beyond knowing.

Here’s the weirdest stuff I’ve found in my shoes:

A single grain of uncooked rice. I was all “princess and the pea” trying to figure this out.

Red Son version Superman.


A more recent find. The toddler asked for the flag to be put in Superman’s hand, I laughed, snapped a photo, and he found it necessary to present it to me as a gift when I wasn’t looking. That flag is pointy. Still funny though. Working…

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

