You

Lovely! #Poetry “I knew your smile would lead a thousand men astray, however I know that I am no man and that my hands were more than able to carry you throughout each and every storm without ever getting lost.”

mjpienaar

I knew your smile would lead a thousand men astray, however I know that I am no man and that my hands were more than able to carry you throughout each and every storm without ever getting lost.

I knew I would be able to break every cage of self-doubt and self-destruction in you.

I knew I could make you believe again.

I knew my love would suffice

I knew I would hold onto you until my hands bled

I knew I would protect you from your past and give you reason to want to continue to breathe…

I knew my poetry would be your morning verse spread across our bed for you to read,

So that you would never have to guess what’s inside my mind.

I have always been an open book love, You just always started reading the wrong chapter.

images

View original post

Leave a Reply

