Thirteen and Marcella #Bingeworthy TV Shows

I fell in love with two TV shows when I wasn’t slaving over the keyboard job searching.

Both of them are definite bingeworthy shows! Although only one has that capability. 😦 Sad face #1, I binged all the episodes that were binge-capable and now have nothing to watch. Except for Thursday nights when the second non-binge-capable show comes on. For that hour, I’m happy. The other hours of the day, when I’m not job searching, I’m sad. Very sad. 😦 Sad face #2

Have I completely confused you yet? Most likely, since I confused myself. Let’s just get on with it then, shall we?

Bingeworthy (and Binge-Capable) Show #1

MARCELLA, a Netflix show starring Anna Friel. Only one season out so far. So although it’s binge-capable, you might want to hold back. Crying in your Lucky Charms one night because you just finished the last episode and have absolutely nothing to watch isn’t fun or pretty. (Not that I know anything ’bout that.)

Marcella Backland left the Metropolitan Police for the sake of her family, only to have her husband leave her. She returns to her job on the murder squad, investigating a case that seems disturbingly familiar to her.

 

Bingeworthy (but Not Binge-Capable, 😦 Sad Face #3) Show #2

THIRTEEN, a BBC show starring Jodie Comer (aaand, squee!, Richard Rankin). This show airs in the US on Thursdays at 6:00 pm on BBC America (at least in Michigan), hence the incapable-bingeyness. 😦 Sad face #4

After thirteen years held captive by her kidnapper, Ivy Moxam escapes. Piecing back together the version of family life that existed before is no easy task.

 

Have you heard about these shows? Are you already watching them? What’s your rating? Are they bingeworthy?

Did you find any new shows to watch recently? I’d love to hear about them. Because pretty soon Thirteen is going to finish it’s first season and then I will TRULY have ABSOLUTELY nothing to watch. 😦 Sad face #5

4 thoughts on “Thirteen and Marcella #Bingeworthy TV Shows

  1. I hadn’t heard of either show, before this post. Thank you! I’ve been looking for something new to watch. I’ll have to try these out!

    My husband just binge-watched all of “Stranger Things” and “The Shannara Chronicles” on Netflix. Both are very interesting!

    Thank you, also, for the recent “like” on my recent blog post – I really appreciate it!

    • I hope you like the shows! Come back and let me know. 🙂 I’d love to hear what you think of them.

      I also just binged “Stranger Things”. Great show! It was another sad face 😦 when I finished.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      -RB

Leave a Reply

