Alabama Sweet Alabama

I’ve settled into my new life adventure. I’m all unpacked and organized. The apartment looks great. And the pool and exercise facility are hardly ever occupied.
Turtle Lake Pool

Despite the occasionally fallen leaf and acorn (damn clumsy squirrels!), the pool is a great place to hang out with Husband when he gets home from work.

 

The weather has been beautiful. One Alabamian called it “tropical” and I completely agree. I walk out of my apartment in the morning and feel like I’m back in Cancun.

 

This is our view from the pool.

This is our view from the pool. The lake is filled with small fish and turtles. I saw a Momma and Baby turtle swimming the other day. So cute!

Toto is actually not the rude lil’ monster he was in Michigan. He happily wags his tail at strangers and dutifully allows his head to be petted without growling or snapping.

 

The only snag so far is finding a job. There were a couple interested parties but were only willing to offer a couple dollars over minimum wage. Husband and I agreed: not that desperate yet.

 

I do have a couple interviews coming up, so keep your fingers crossed for me!!
Leave a Reply

