Me After Reading This Book #bookhangover

The moment I finished reading Me Before You, I rented the movie from Amazon.

Not caring that it was already 1:45 a.m.

Not bothering to stop and wash the itchy dryness off of my cheeks from all the tears.

Not pausing to try and blow my completely stuffed nose.

And even though the book left me despondent and wanting to scream IT’S NOT FAIR!, I frantically clicked play because I didn’t want those feelings to end.

For the next hour and fifty minutes I cried, laughed, smiled, and sobbed my heart out. When the credits finally rolled, I was completely wrecked. My eyes had shed so many tears that they actually hurt. I had a massive headache that Aleve wasn’t going to cure. But I gently closed my laptop and said with a thick scratchy voice, “Damn that was a good fucking book.”

 

amazing-stuff-7

 

2 thoughts on “Me After Reading This Book #bookhangover

Leave a Reply

