Fangirl or Unhealthy Obsession Case No. 17

When the book you’ve been DYING! for, patiently (or impatiently, whatever) waiting agonizing-minute-after-agonizing-minute for, has a sudden new release date . . .

A later release date . . .

A I-don’t-know-how-long-until-it-will-be-out, thank-you-for-your-patience release date . . .

 

This pretty much sums up my reaction.

This pretty much sums up my reaction.

 

And this.

And this.

 

I might have done this.

I might have done this.

 

Taylor Lautner is still pretty when he cries . . . I am not.

Taylor Lautner is still pretty when he cries . . . I am not.

 

Then I might have gotten angry and wrote an email to the author.

Then I might have gotten angry and wrote an email to the author.

 

And decided, screw it. I'm NEVER reading those books again.

And decided, screw it. I’m NEVER reading those books again.

 

Then I had a glass of wine.

I also decided I didn’t need to save this bottle of wine for Christmas. I was having a glass NOW!

 

And maybe a few more after that.

And maybe a few more after that.

 

And regretted throwing out my books . . . which may have been followed by some drunk stumbling as I gathered them all again. Holding them close to my heart.

And regretted throwing out my books . . . so I might’ve drunkly stumbled around gathering them to my heart.

 

I think it was all the wine that was making me cry again.

I think it was all the wine that was making me cry again.

 

When it was all over (or when I was done being passed out, whatever) I decided I would just tune out society until the book was out.

When it was all over (or when I was done being passed out, whatever) I decided I would just tune out society until the book was out. 

 

There. Problem solved.

 

Leave a Reply

