#amwriting #firstdraft #pleasedon’tvomit

Anyone else get nervous right before they sit down to start writing a new novel? Like actual butterflies?

become-a-writer

With previous novels, I’ve been anxious-slash-worried that characters wouldn’t talk to me, but this is the first time I’ve felt like I might get sick. It’s as if I’m about to go on the Kingda Ka at Six Flags and my seatbelt won’t latch properly.

writing-meme9

Well, I’m taking it as a good sign . . . because it’s better than taking it as a bad one.

This book is gonna to be my best one ever!

216247_10151632534930520_1496248641_n

2 thoughts on “#amwriting #firstdraft #pleasedon’tvomit

Leave a Reply

